Pat Booker Dental Care

1702 Pat Booker Road, Universal City, TX 78148-3435
Change Location

Reviews for Pat Booker Dental Care

Filter25 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2019

Professional and courteous. Took a bit longer to be seen, but that was not the norm. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2019

I'm always pleased with the service that I get from both Mario & Dr Calderone. My only reason I'm not giving it a 5 star is because of the need to keep replacing crowns/ bridges without some discount or warranty. Financially, it's draining. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N. .  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2019

Nice place, attentive staff, thorough exam. Hygienist went above and beyond in contacting and scheduling my first appointment with referred Specialist! Service was above reproach and prompt. I will not hesitate on coming back! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2019

Nice place, attentive staff, thorough exam. Hygienist went above and beyond in contacting and scheduling my first appointment with referred Specialist! Service was above reproach and prompt. I will not hesitate on coming back! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2018

I have been going to this clinic through the VA off and on for a couple years they have professional techs that take care that they cause minimal pain when doing procedures. Only issue is the communication between the VA and them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2018

They really do well here with patients. Dr. Calderon and her assistant are so down to earth and gentle. Normally smooth sailing to a better smile. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2018

I really liked Dr Faith Thompson. However the dental hygienist was not very productive because she didn't even do my cleaning because I got there 15 minutes late which I thought is acceptable in most doctors offices. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I'm pleased with both the doctors and staff. Would have given 5 stars but I'm a little disappointed that at my last appointment, they failed to give me the traditional toothbrush, floss, etc. I also felt the cleaning was a little rushed. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I get good bang for my buck and great care. The staff are friendly, knowledgable, and efficient. I was a few minutes late, but still was seen. My dentist was not there, and I declined to see another one, so I did not get a checkup this time. That was okay; I'll get one the next time. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

Mario has been pleasent from the beginning. Very friendly, and knowledgeable. I enjoy the fact that the family can go to the same teck, you walk in for your appt.,and they know your name. Thank you. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

Excellent care on my Braces. Appreciate their personal touch! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

So far this was so much better than our last dds office. friendly, and very personable. So far very impressed. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Good experience here. They take my insurance. Thank God, because I miss my old dentist that i had gone to since 1979. But they do not take my insurance :/ More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

Fast and attentive. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

Always feel like the staff are efficient and sensitive to patient needs. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

Had a great experience. Found that my teeth and gums are pretty sensitive to poking and prodding. They made sure I was good and numb before they started my cleaning. Wish I would of had a bit more time to ask questions after but to be fair they were extremely busy and I took alot longer than we expected. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

I get good value for my $ and great care. The staff are friendly, knowledgable, and efficient. They saw me even though I was a few minutes late. My cleaning was a bit rough, perhaps because it was rushed due to my tardiness. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from U.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2017

Love the office! Great staff that always seem to organized and ready to go. And in an emergency or unforeseen issue comes up go out of their way to help you in any way that they can. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2016

Great service. Nice staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2016

Wonderful experience. Always feel welcomed and I always feel comfortable with my dentist. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2016

Friendly and courteous good care More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

I was initially very happy with the way my crown fit until I saw in the mirror that the color was very much in contrast to the surrounding teeth and the enamel did not cover the base all the way up to the gumline, leaving a dark line at my gum. Had I been given a mirror before cementing it, I would have rejected it. I'm very pleased that they are going to quickly make it right, but I'm rating 4 stars just because I have to go through the process again. Never fun. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2014

Dr. Nicholas Murray was recommended to me  by a dentist friend of mine.  I would have preferred to go to my friend's practice.  But her practice is too far away from my house.  So I gave Dr. Murray a try and I'm glad I did.Luckily, the practice accepts military dental insurance.  That was an important factor.  Other factors I looked for:  proximity to my house, available hours, great support staff, clean office, and of course, a stellar dentist.  Pat Booker Dental Care and, specifically, Dr. Murray fit the bill.I've had very positive experiences so far and would gladly recommend Dr. Murray to anyone.So why not 5 stars?  Well... it's still going to the dentist and I never say "WOOHOO!" whenever I think about going to the dentist.  All that poking & scraping...blah:( More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2014

Dr. Nicholas Murray was recommended to me  by a dentist friend of mine.  I would have preferred to go to my friend's practice.  But her practice is too far away from my house.  So I gave Dr. Murray a try and I'm glad I did. Luckily, the practice accepts military dental insurance.  That was an important factor.  Other factors I looked for:  proximity to my house, available hours, great support staff, clean office, and of course, a stellar dentist.  Pat Booker Dental Care and, specifically, Dr. Murray fit the bill. I've had very positive experiences so far and would gladly recommend Dr. Murray to anyone. So why not 5 stars?  Well... it's still going to the dentist and I never say "WOOHOO!" whenever I think about going to the dentist.  All that poking & scraping...blah:( More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 25, 2010

I've been going here since I was in college for my invisalign treatments. The only thing I hated about invisalign was having to go back every 4-6 weeks or so and getting new invisalign trays or to have the orthodontist check your teeth. That required having to drive from Austin to San Antonio for a quick less than 5 minutes check up. Dr. Steve Huntsman is great! The staff is also very friendly, welcoming and personable. They're also great about calling you for reminders and working with your schedule if you need to cancel/reschedule. Only reason I didnt give them 5 stars is because I wasnt informed or notified on an additional charge to have the final retainers and had thought I already pre-paid everything before I started the treatment. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.