Pat Booker Dental Care

1702 Pat Booker Road, Universal City, TX 78148-3435
Change Location

Reviews for Pat Booker Dental Care

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2017

My family has been coming here for about 10 years, staff is always courteous and timely. They send out text reminders for appointments and special offers (whitening discounts,etc) which I like. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2017

Great personnel working there especially my hygienist Jodi. So accommodating and gentle. Highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a good dental office. Absolutely love my hygienist. She knows my teeth better than I do. Makes me feel comfortable and good about what I'm Doing to care for my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2017

Great personnel working there especially my hygienist Jodi. So accommodating and gentle. Highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a good dental office. Absolutely love my hygienist. She knows my teeth better than I do. Makes me feel comfortable and good about what I'mDoing to care for my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2017

I took my son there this morning for a cleaning and consultation. The Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable while at the same time very professional. We are planning to make this the family dentist. My son will be getting braces in the very near future with them. Our Insurance Company covered the whole visit today and will cover the majority of any work needed from here on. We are thrilled with this business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2017

Awesome staff and service. My son and I have been using Pat Booker Dental Care for years now.  Professional, friendly, and quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2017

My first visit was a wonderful surprise. The staff were cheerful, busy, engaging, considerate, respectful and every thing I would want in a dentist's staff. The dentist (Dr. Thompson) was a lovely, kind and gentle person. She was patient and thorough, and after she finished my exam and answered my questions and had left the room, I mentioned my positive impression of her to the hygienist (ask for Melony, she is fantastic!) and was told that in addition to my impressions, Dr. Thompson is very conservative in her approach. To me that means, less trauma, less cost and better outcomes. I am so blessed to have found these wonderful people!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2017

So, it's been 4-months and I'm back visiting my favorite hygienist, Jari Smith, AND my awesome Dentist, Dr. Thompson; what a fantastic team! Let me share a brief story: my last visit before this one I completely forgot about it; Jari didn't and she was concerned about me. How do I know...when I realized I'd missed my appointment I called immediately and once I told the receptionist my name she said yes, Ms Parker, Jari was just up here looking for you and she said "this isn't like her, I hope everything is ok." They're real professionals who genuinely care about you and they want your experience with them to be everything it should be and more. You're treated like family at Pat Booker Dental and it's "genuine." I'll say it again, if you're looking to be treated like family and be in great hands choose Pat Booker Dental and tell them I sent you; you won't regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2016

Courteous, efficient, friendly and on schedule More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2016

I've been coming to Pat Booker Dental Care for some years now! I especially love, respect and adore my Hygenist, Jari Smith RDH; she's the best!!!!! Today, to my awesome surprise, I learned Dr. Thompson will now be my Dentist; this warms my heart and I'm really smiling! Dr. Thompson and I worship at the same church and I've watched her grow up over years past, off to school and now she's my Dentist; truly amazing! I love it and I love my dental team. If you're in the market for a dental office you will feel comfortable with and will give you top professional service with a smile, look no further; make an appointment today. You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2015

My kids have been ortho patients of Dr. Huntsman for years, we are very happy with him and his entire staff.  Love how "taken care of" we feel here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2015

Excellent staff & high quality care. Dr. Nicholas Murray is my dentist, and he's absolutely amazing! Makes the bi-annual checkups a breeze. I normally dread going to the dentist & have a lot of anxiety, but the dental hygienists and Dr. Murray are light hearted & funny, putting even the most anxious, dental-fearing patient at ease (thank you!!!). Dr. Huntsman sees my daughter for orthodontic care. He's a highly skilled, professional orthodontist that has us in & out in no time. They take military dental insurance & care credit, which is wonderful when you have a child in braces. Orthodontic charges are all-inclusive (exams, x-rays, etc), grouped into phases. Very reasonable compared to surrounding orthodontic care. Love the appointment reminders (confirmation via text/email) and ease of scheduling appointments. Couldn't be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2014

I found this place after searching for dentists through the TRICARE/MetLife military insurance plan. The office is nicer than I expected, and the staff is knowledgable and friendly. I saw Dr. Nicholas Murray. He made me feel at ease and took the time the clearly explain everything he was doing. The hygienists were gentle and thorough. I even got a free whitening treatment for having healthy teeth! I highly recommend this office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2014

Dr. Nicholas Murray was recommended to me  by a dentist friend of mine.  I would have preferred to go to my friend's practice.  But her practice is too far away from my house.  So I gave Dr. Murray a try and I'm glad I did.Luckily, the practice accepts military dental insurance.  That was an important factor.  Other factors I looked for:  proximity to my house, available hours, great support staff, clean office, and of course, a stellar dentist.  Pat Booker Dental Care and, specifically, Dr. Murray fit the bill.I've had very positive experiences so far and would gladly recommend Dr. Murray to anyone.So why not 5 stars?  Well... it's still going to the dentist and I never say "WOOHOO!" whenever I think about going to the dentist.  All that poking & scraping...blah:( More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2014

Dr. Nicholas Murray was recommended to me  by a dentist friend of mine.  I would have preferred to go to my friend's practice.  But her practice is too far away from my house.  So I gave Dr. Murray a try and I'm glad I did. Luckily, the practice accepts military dental insurance.  That was an important factor.  Other factors I looked for:  proximity to my house, available hours, great support staff, clean office, and of course, a stellar dentist.  Pat Booker Dental Care and, specifically, Dr. Murray fit the bill. I've had very positive experiences so far and would gladly recommend Dr. Murray to anyone. So why not 5 stars?  Well... it's still going to the dentist and I never say "WOOHOO!" whenever I think about going to the dentist.  All that poking & scraping...blah:( More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 25, 2010

I've been going here since I was in college for my invisalign treatments. The only thing I hated about invisalign was having to go back every 4-6 weeks or so and getting new invisalign trays or to have the orthodontist check your teeth. That required having to drive from Austin to San Antonio for a quick less than 5 minutes check up. Dr. Steve Huntsman is great! The staff is also very friendly, welcoming and personable. They're also great about calling you for reminders and working with your schedule if you need to cancel/reschedule. Only reason I didnt give them 5 stars is because I wasnt informed or notified on an additional charge to have the final retainers and had thought I already pre-paid everything before I started the treatment. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.